Review: Just Juliet by Charlotte Raegan

book review 01

just juliet collage.jpg

Just Juliet by Charlotte Raegan-4 stars

Add

This was such a cute f/f romance!

I really wasn’t prepared for how much I’d enjoy this one. Not only did I love Juliet and Laney but I loved all the secondary characters too. I was especially soft for Scott and Lakyn who are so freaking cute together I need to read their book because I fell in love with them.

As per the usual in f/f, things did seem to move kinda fast in terms of the “oh snap I have a huge crush on this girl” department but for some reason it didn’t bother me as much in this book. I think it has to do with the author’s writing style, which I really enjoyed. This book also handles talks about coming out, figuring out your sexuality much more and I thought it was all handled really well and I think that this book would be so important for any teenager or person trying to figure out where they fit in with their sexuality, telling the people you care about, etc.

The reason for 4 stars and not 5 is the epilogue. I get why things happened the way they did but I was so disappointed that it took so long for them to get together and also I needed more then an open-ended ending that leaves things up to the imagination of the reader. I really don’t like those kind of endings but I know some people do so this is just my personal preference.

Buy Link:

https://amzn.to/2XL2jwS (Amazon/KU)

 

32069603._SX318_.jpg

 

 

Leave a comment